Interfraternity Council

IFC Fraternities - Chapter Information

The Interfraternity Council is the representative government for all current chapters at the University of Kansas. The Purpose of IFC purpose is to represent the various sentiments and concerns of the IFC community to the University, its administration, and the Lawrence community while striving to promote a positive Greek image.

The Interfraternity Council regulates the affairs of IFC chapters, support them, educate them, and advise them, so as to strengthen relations amongst the chapters themselves, the fraternity community, and the University of Kansas, as well as to aid in the development of each individual member to his highest potential.

An important part of joining a fraternity is doing research on the different organizations at KU. On this page you will find contact inforamtion for all of our 23 chapters. More information can be found when you click on their chapter websites. This information was last updated September, 2012. For more information you can visit the IFC website.

2013 IFC Council Officers

Officer Name E-Mail Address
President Seth Miller ifcpresident.ku@gmail.com
Vice President River Scott ifcvp.ku@gmail.com
Director of Risk Management Jake Klenda ifcriskmgmt.ku@gmail.com
Director of Recruitment Trevor McGowan ifcrecruitment.ku@gmail.com
Director of Interfraternal Relations Logan Abbott ifcrelations.ku@gmail.com
Director of Educational Programs & Scholarship Robert Keenan ifcscholarship.ku@gmail.com
Director of Community Service & Philanthropy Andrew Tremonti ifccommservice.ku@gmail.com
Director of Public Relations Jack Esberg ifcpr.ku@gmail.com

Alpha Epsilon Pi

Alpha Epsilon Pi

Chapter Nickname: AEPi

Chapter Address: 1116 Indiana St, Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Sammy Engelson, se91@msn.com, 214-924-2334

Recruitment Chairs: Michael Portman, m259p407@ku.edu, 214-597-8367
Zak Blatt, zak.blatt@gmail.com, 415-235-8179

 

Alpha Kappa Lambda

Alpha Kappa Lambda

Chapter Nickname: AKL

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Daniel Reynolds, danreynolds61@gmail.com

Recruitment Chairs: Zack Hilgendorf, zackhilgendorf@yahoo.com

 

Alpha Tau Omega

Alpha Tau Omega

Chapter Nickname: ATO

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Jake Klenda, jakek@ku.edu, 316-641-7270

Recruitment Chair: Colin Belmont, cbelmont15@ku.edu, 402-709-2270

 

Beta Theta Pi

Beta Theta Pi

Chapter Nickname: Beta

Chapter Facility Address: 1425 Tennessee Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Cole McGregor, mcgregorcole@ku.edu, 816-807-5702

Recruitment Chairs: Tommy Keenan, keenan14104@ku.edu, 913-314-8013
Max Martin, maxmartin416@ku.edu, 316-253-8542

 

Delta Chi Crest Delta Chi

Delta Chi

Chapter Nickname: D Chi

Chapter Facility Address: 1245 W Campus Rd, Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Andrew Coggins, cogginsandrew@gmail.com, 913-449-6600

Recruitment Chairs: Nick Wassmer, n428w415@ku.edu, 913-956-8605
Andy McConnell, 816-878-8433

 

Delta Lamba Phi

Delta Lambda Phi

Chapter Nickname: DLP

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Matt Araiza, maraiza@ku.edu, 214-354-7067

Recruitment Chair: Doug Bartel, dbartel@ku.edu, 913-206-4559

 

Delta Tau Delta

Delta Tau Delta

Chapter Nickname: Delt

Chapter Facility Address: 1111 West 11th Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: David Bailey, dbail24@yahoo.com

Recruitment Chairs: Ryan Libel, recruitment@kansasdelts.org, 417-576-8526

Cody Larson, codylarson@ku.edu, 913-530-4941

 

Delta Upsilon

Delta Upsilon

Chapter Nickname: DU

Chapter Facility Address: 1025 Emery Road Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Chris Bell, cjbell@ku.edu, 913-284-9717

Recruitment Chairs: Josh Barlow, barlow09@ku.edu, 913-207-5778
Garrett Marler, gmarler@ku.edu, 913-530-6836

 

Kappa Sigma

Kappa Sigma

Chapter Nickname: Kappa Sig

Chapter Facility Address: 1045 Emery Road Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Dustan Boleski, dboleski@ku.edu, 785-221-3912

Recruitment Chairs: Andrew Storer, asto15@ku.edu, 913-523-5473
Tommy Rueve, tommyduke23@ku.edu, 312-576-1547

 

Lambda Chi Alpha

Lambda Chi Alpha

Chapter Nickname: Lambda Chi

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Zach Brown, zovidb2@aol.com, 816-808-0678

Recruitment Chairs: Michael Doyle, m625d904@ku.edu, 805-807-7539

 

Phi Delta Theta

Phi Delta Theta

Chapter Nickname: Phi Delt

Chapter Facility Address: 1621 Edgehill Road Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Kevin Simpson, kevin.simpson@ku.edu, 913-620-5002

Recruitment Chairs: Jack Klisares, jrklisares@gmail.com, 913-660-2174
Robby Moriarty, robbymo10@gmail.com, 913-961-7985

 

Phi Gamma Delta

Phi Gamma Delta

Chapter Nickname: FIJI

Chapter Facility Address: 1540 Louisiana Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Matthew Moore, mmoore11591@msn.com, 316-258-8029

Recruitment Chair: Connor Grantham, cjgranth510@aol.com, 913-271-9785

 

Phi Kappa Psi

Phi Kappa Psi

Chapter Nickname: Phi Psi

Chapter Facility Address: 1602 West 15th Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: AJ Blongewicz, ablongewicz@ku.edu, 913-593-3657

Recruitment Chair: Sean Tokic, s348t136@ku.edu, 913-221-1695

 

Phi Kappa Tau

Phi Kappa Tau

Chapter Nickname: Phi Tau

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Ryan Clark, rclark9@ku.edu, 913-221-5168

Recruitment Chairs: Tyler Magee, tylermagee@yahoo.com, 620-306-1194
Lucas Commodore, pizzaboy225@ku.edu, 913-669-2917

 

 Pi Kappa Phi

Pi Kappa Phi

Chapter Nickname: Pi Kapp

Chapter Facility Address: 1537 Tennessee Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Logan Abbott, logan_abbott@att.net, 316-210-1032

Recruitment Chairs: Drew Wagne, d119w157@ku.edu, 913-485-3593
Daniel Shaw, danshaw@ku.edu, 847-436-3826

 

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Chapter Nickname: SAE

Chapter Facility Address: 1301 West Campus Road Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Robert Aaby, robabby@gmail.com, 785-550-2292

Recruitment Chair: Nik Franklin, n239f222@ku.edu, 913-645-5852

 

Sigma Chi

Sigma Chi

Chapter Nickname: Sigs

Chapter Facility Address: 1439 Tennessee Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Blaine Kaehr, bkaehr@ku.edu, 317-987-2729

Recruitment Chairs: Coleby Henzlik, chenzlik@ku.edu, 404-797-3475
Rex Jeffries, jeffriesrex@ku.edu, 314-420-5884

 

Sigma Nu

Sigma Nu

Chapter Nickname: Sigma Nu

Chapter Facility Address: 1501 Sigma Nu Pl Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Nick Kolega, nkolega8@ku.edu, 913-424-8589

Recruitment Chairs: Ashton Dover, a941d207@ku.edu, 913-526-0995
Logan Wedel, lwedel23@ku.edu, 785-643-2036

 

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Chapter Nickname: Sig Ep

Chapter Facility Address: 1645 Tennessee Street Lawrence, Kansas 66044

Chapter President: Mac Tamblyn, mactamblyn@ku.edu, 913-269-8789

Recruitment Chairs: Miles Gill, s991g287@ku.edu, 913-231-6781
Rob Mayes, r456m877@ku.edu, 262-716-8458

 

Sigma Pi Colony

Sigma Pi Colony

Colony Nickname: Sigma Pi

No Chapter facility

Chapter President: Daniel Erbs, d023e182@ku.edu, 314-703-4071

 

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Chapter Nickname: Teke

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Mark Sextro, marksextro@ku.edu, 913-708-2721

Recruitment Chair: Kris Borden, k260b053@ku.edu, 316-680-9121

 

Theta Chi

Theta Chi

Chapter Nickname: Theta Chi

Chapter Facility Address: 1003 Emery Road Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Ibrahim Berro, kuthetachipresident@gmail.com, 316-204-2575

Recruitment Chair: Jackson Sump, jmsump@gmail.com, 301-767-7812

 

Triangle

Triangle

Chapter Nickname: Triangle

Chapter Facility Address: 1144 West 11th Street Lawrence, KS 66044

Chapter President: Andrew Davis, andrewdavis@ku.edu, 913-449-4837

Recruitment Chairs: Max Iverson, max.iverson@ku.edu, 785-760-5095
Jeff Durbin, jsdurbin@ku.edu, 620-238-0244

 

Zeta Beta Tau

Zeta Beta Tau

Chapter Nickname: ZBT

No Chapter Facility

Chapter President: Jamie Goldberg, espngoldmon@yahoo.com, 913-626-7660

Recruitment Chair: Mike Vernon, mikevernon2@gmail.com, 281-352-8709

 

If you have any questions about IFC Recruitment please feel free to reach out to the IFC Director of Recruitment, Steven Melton ifcrecruitment@ku.edu or (785) 760-2471 or the IFC Advisor Dustin Struble,  dustin.b.struble@ku.edu.


Programs & Services
Greek Life buttonLeadershipNon-Traditions Students buttonSexuality and Gender Diversity buttonDanforth Chapel buttonOptional Student Fees buttonEvents buttonScholarships buttonRegister an Organization buttonStudent Organization Directory
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today